#TeaserTuesday: Not About That Life (Feeling Some Type of Way #3)

Blurb: 

The famous rapper, Khia, always says to ‘Get Money, Bitch!’

Now I finally understand what she means.

As I become more engrossed into the Lifestyles of the Rich and Shameless, traveling all over the world, laughing at quirky Friends references even though I have no idea what the hell they’re talking about, and introduced to how the one percent really lives, I’ll finally realize what it’s really like to be so rich, you downplay the wealth.

I also realize what it’s like to be so rich, you might forget who you are and where you come from.

I don’t want it all. Hell, I don’t even want the majority of it, though I wouldn’t mind having the latest Chanel clutch that is guaranteed to take me to the Promised Land. But I do want something that will ensure we’re on as even of a playing field as we could be.

And if Ian won’t give me that, I will have to walk away.

Nobody puts Domi in a corner.


Unedited Snippet: 

We walk to Saint Nick’s apartment. His apartment is the only door on the floor besides the emergency exit and I’m curious what’s behind Door #1.

“Are you ready, angel?” Sir asks me.

To be honest, I’m not sure how to answer that question. There’s only one way to find out. “Yes, Sir.”

Ian opens the door and we walk in. The sounds of Al B. Sure’s “Right Now” blasts in our ears but my body comes to a full whiplash cant and my face completely blanches when I see the stupendous sight in front of me.

Two nude black women are tied up and suspended in the air. Pink rope is tied around the one on the left in intricate designs and knots while the one on the right has purple rope in the same design. I would later find out the method used was called shibari.

“Greetings,” a booming voice appears and a short time later, I see Saint Nick who seemingly came out of nowhere. Or maybe he was in front of me all along and I paid more attention to the women above my head than the man standing on the floor and between them.

Nick is surprisingly dressed casual despite what I’m seeing above me. He’s wearing a white tank top and black lounge pants. He’s holding a riding crop and slowly stroking it. “I’m glad you’re able to come.”

My voice is gone. I can’t speak. Are those women okay? Are they in pain? Shoot, I don’t have a knife with me to cut them down if I have to. What in the hell is going on here? What did Ian bring me to?

Meanwhile, Nick’s eyes are piercing through my body. He’s not smiling, nor is he stiff. His stance is very relaxed and dare I say, he’s comfortable where he is. But it’s very clear what the expression across is face is saying to me:

Little girl, do not waste my time with your bullshit.

“Don’t be alarmed, Domi,” Nick reads my emotions, “they’re not in pain nor are they in danger.” With the riding crop, he points to one woman and caresses her body with it. “tesero is my wife, Zerrin.” He repeats the same motion to the other lady. “piccina is my longtime submissive, Whitney.”

Wait a minute….Saint Nick has two submissives? And Zerrin’s okay with sharing her man?

tesero is the only one I sleep with, in case you’re wondering.” Nick clarifies. Was this man a clairvoyant or something? “piccina is the one I get to do the things I can’t with tesero.”

My mind naturally asks, ‘Such as?’ but it occurred to me it truly isn’t my damn business.

Saint Nick walks closer to me and I step back into the brick wall of Ian. I’m trapped and my feet…my feet are cinder blocks. I’m legit terrified and Saint Nick isn’t looking so heavenly right now.

I’m staring dead at the goddamn devil and I’m going to hell with gasoline draws on. Fuck it, we all gotta go out one way or another. At least it’ll be warm where I’m going.

Nick doesn’t say a word to me. Instead, He holds out his hand for me to grab. I look back at Ian, who simply nods, and Nick leads me to the middle of the foyer. I’m standing underneath and between both women.

I want to run, but I also want to see what happens.

Then the weirdest feeling occurs. My arousal is almost at its peak. My breathing becomes sporadic and my skin is hot to the touch. This is actually turning me on.

Nick does a soft motion with His hands, suggesting I walk around and examine the ladies. I don’t hesitate and start walking around. I walk over to Zerrin, and notice her eyes are closed while her breathing is surprisingly steady.

She’s…relaxed?

I study her face and she’s at peace, almost in a meditative state. I look back at Saint Nick and He nods, giving me permission to touch her. I delicately touch the soft Japanese silk rope and in awe of it all.

I slowly walk over to Whitney and she’s grinning like a child. Her eyes are closed and her chest slowly rises up and down in a steady motion. She’s also in a peaceful state and dare I say, I’m feeling pretty jealous.

I walk between the women as Saint Nick approaches me with a blue rope. I swallow once. Twice. It’s now or never. I either dive head first into the abyss or I’ll never know how it could’ve been.

I quickly nod and I feel Ian pull my arms behind me as Nick rips off my clothing. He produces a knife and holds it to my eye level. Is He about to brand me? What’s going on?

I’m speechless but my head slowly nods. Yes, Master…yes, Saint Nick….I’m willing to do whatever You both ask me to.


 

Yes, LAWD.

Not About That Life will be out next week and available EVERYWHERE.

 

 

6 thoughts on “#TeaserTuesday: Not About That Life (Feeling Some Type of Way #3)

  1. Vicki says:

    Oh my… I picked up the endearment for both. Saint Nick is no joke…what won’t Zerrin let him do….but damnnnnn

  2. Chriss Crooks-Rocha says:

    Lawd have mercy, St. Nick training 3 woman!! Sistas at that, and they all are obeying him, well at least 2 so far!! Maaannnnn my mind is racing.🔥🔥

  3. ririjam says:

    Whew! I didn’t know that Whitney was back in the picture to be honest. I thought her and the other Submissive went on to find their own Doms, once Nick and Zerrin got married. Wow! So, this must have happened when they started having problems. Hmm…I got get caught up! Whew!

Comments are closed.