An explanation of sorts…

Hello family!

How are you? Thank you to all for the Mother’s Day wishes. I had an awesome, quiet weekend with Hubby and Bear.

Now let’s get to clearing up some things…

Recently, I had a countdown on the blog indicating a book release. The book release was/is for the YA story I’ve been working on for some time now. Those on my personal Facebook page can attest I’ve been trying to get cover ideas from them since it’s a multiracial, multiethnic gender-fluid troupe (whew, that’s a mouthful!). Although the book wasn’t released yesterday, the extended preview will be out next week with the full book due in June.

I don’t promote the YA on this blog very much just because it’s a new audience I’m trying to reach and my approach is different. It was weird promoting a nice, clean YA on a sexually-explicit blog.

That being said, I need to clarify how I typically do book releases:

It’s very rare I do a surprise book release of an established series. Not saying it doesn’t happen (which it has), or it won’t happen (because it will). I’ve also started releasing the first several chapters of a new book on wattpad, so the reader can preview the book and know exactly what they’re getting before they decide to buy.

So, yadda, yadda, yadda, Vera…when is the next D’Amato Brothers book? I’m getting to that, hold on…

The next installment to the D’Amato Brothers will be out soon. Yes, I know soon is a vague term. While the book mainly deals with Eli and Faith (and Erica and Simone), other factors will set up future books involving the brothers and other family members. So, it’s going to take some planning and a lot of time to figure out where I want to go with this. But so far, the progress is great.

War is a heavy book. It’s not a nice, summer beach read. It’s title War not because it’s the sequel to Love, but also, there’s a lot of conflict – The D’amatos v. Simone and Darren; Faith v. Eli; Eli v. Erica (yes, that’s going to happen as well); Faith v. her Christian faith.

One of the biggest questions will be – Is the best choice always the right choice?

Just like Where I Wanna Be and Love, this book will pull you in many different directions. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll be angry, you’ll do some soul-searching. You’ll hate a character only to love them a few chapters later. And vice-versa.

I hope you all enjoy it. It’s been challenging to write the book just because of the numerous heavy issues the book deals with but it’s been a labor of love. I haven’t picked out the cover for War yet, so there’s that. I have a feeling it won’t have any cover models on it.

So yes…to recap…two new releases coming out: an extended preview next week, a full book next month, and War, soon.

#BrothersBae_xl

I like to give a huge shout-out to you, the audience, for making every. single. D’Amato Brothers book reach the Top 100 in numerous categories in Amazon! That is so amazeballs. That’s never happened with any series I’ve had (not even with Scott and Mariana) so I’m so, so thankful and just really blessed that y’all love the brothers so much.

I also like to give a huge shout-out to the wattpad audience for making Nothing Even Matters hit 1K views! Totally freaking awesome!!!

That is all. I’ll keep you posted on everything here.

Stay beautiful and blessed,

xoxoxo

-V.

4 thoughts on “An explanation of sorts…

  1. Musings IRJ says:

    Eli and Faith are both guilty of their own transgressions, but they do belong together. They both do stupid shit to one another and themselves because they’re angry and hurt and can’t deal with it any other way. They truly do love each other and that’s why they keep finding their way back, and not simply because it’s comfortable or for the kids’ sakes because we’ve seen with every new installment that that’s further from the truth. They just need to learn how to communicate with each other and stop fucking around (literally) basically 😭

  2. carolynyp2 says:

    I think Eli and Faith belong together. I think they thrive on the drama on the drama they create. Anyone hoping to have a relationship with Eli or Faith will be caught in the crossfire because they will always go back to each other.
    Eli and Faith contributed to the beak up of their marriage, but some people seem to be harder on Faith than Eli. I think they got married too early Eli was the only man Faith dated until Darren. I think that may have contributed her actions with Darren later. I was really angry with her in the second book but , just like in real life, we may like the person but dislike their actions. I’m looking forward to seeing the growth of Eli and Faith and finally getting back together and having their HEA.

  3. Ally says:

    Whatever you do, don’t put Eli and Faith together just because they have history! Like you said, “Is the best choice the right choice?”. I hurt for Faith in the beginning because I know what it feels like to have your husband cheat on you but she’s selfish and doesn’t have a humble bone in her body! Yes Eli did an awful thing but he bent over backwards several times over to make amends and atone for it and when he opened up and told her what led him to do it, she couldn’t take ownership of her part. I think what keeps people together should be more than history, sex or children! Their love for the other person has to be so deep that a lifetime won’t be able to explain it! I think Eli has that for Faith but I don’t think she feels like that for Eli. It’s all about what Faith wants and to hell with what Eli wants! In spite of what he did, Eli deserves better than that!

I'm in your thoughts so tell me how you really feel...

