#TeaserTuesday: Stronger than Pride

stronger-than-pride-m

The silent question floated in the air between them. Living together again. It was too soon for their relationship and they still had a lot of issues to sort out. The irony wasn’t lost on Mariana. When they had rushed things, things flowed better between them. Now they’ve slowed down and worked on their issues, it seemed things were slowly creeping to a standstill.

“I wanted to talk to you about what was said in therapy the other day,” Mariana cautiously began, “I wanted to know if I went too far with Dr. Burton?”

“Too far with what?”

“With me mentioning how we used to do BDSM together,” she replied, “I know we don’t really talk about it and I couldn’t tell if you were upset that I mentioned it to someone outside of us.”

“No, it’s fine,” Scott turned off the stove and pulled the chicken out of the oven. After setting it on the stove, he removed his gloves and joined his girlfriend at the counter. “It needed to be discussed.”

“Is that why you don’t want to live with me again?” She softly asked. Mariana enjoyed living on her own but even she could admit she spent more time at Scott’s home than her apartment. “Because we’re not doing BDSM anymore?”

“I never said that nor did I imply it,” he cupped her neck and she kissed the inside of his wrist where the tattoo was, “I know you’re tired of me saying I’m waiting for you to be ready but I mean that. We’ve only been together for a few months, baby.”

Mariana rolled her eyes. “We’ve been together for a few years, Scott.”

“With some extended breaks here and there,” he acknowledged, “but I want to make this right. I don’t want to mess up like I did before and lose you again. I can’t imagine my life without you, Mari. You’re everything to me.”

Mariana had such a love for Scott she felt it was about to burst out of her skin at any moment. “I love you so much.”

“I love you more,” he pulled her close and swept his lips over hers. The kiss grew deeper and he pulled Mariana into his lap. His lips attached to her skin and soft moans escaped Mariana’s lips. “You get me higher than any drug.”

Mariana’s head fell back as Scott’s hands steadily held her. His warm lips kissed all of her hot points and she already felt the dampness in her panties. She felt his erection poking against her and dinner became an afterthought. “Is dinner going to get cold?”

Scott stood up as Mariana wrapped her legs around his waist. He carried her to his chaise lounge and laid on top of her. “We can microwave it.” He kneeled back and smoothed his hands over Mariana’s thick thighs, reaching up to the vee of her sex. He felt his shaft harden when he discovered her surprise. “No panties?”

“There’s more,” she said in a breathy voice.

Scott pulled down her yoga pants and discovered his girlfriend with a fresh wax job and her pubic hair shaped into a S. “Shit…”

“I told you it had your name written all over it,” she bit a finger, “I wasn’t playing around.”


 

Stronger than Pride is available at Amazon and Smashwords. It’ll soon be available at iTunes, Kobo, and select local libraries.