#TeaserTuesday: Zaddy (Cuffing Season) #romance #contemporary

“Truth is, I don’t deserve her. She was with me when I was poor and could barely afford lunch and stayed with me through the affair. It wasn’t easy on either one of us and we discovered a lot about each other; some good and some quite ugly. Even when we divorced, we couldn’t stand to be away from each other. Yeah, it was a break but it was too long, you know?

“And there’s a lot about her I can’t stand. I hate it when we’re trying to find some place to eat and she can’t make up her mind so I’ll choose something for us, only for her to complain she didn’t like what I chose. I hate it when I’m trying to play PS4 and she has to talk to me about some bullshit gossip about some people I don’t know and don’t care about. I hate it when she becomes extremely angry and cursing at me about every damn thing but the next minute, she gives the best blow job ever because she knew she was in the wrong. Okay, so maybe that one isn’t so bad.

“Honestly, I can’t see myself with anyone else. This woman prayed for me, for us, during our worst. Whenever I get criticism, she pulls out her Bible and shares a scripture about ignoring the haters. We lost several babies only to have God give us our blessings. We’re different, but we’re so similar, it’s nuts. And she’s the only one I want to spend the rest of my life with.”


 

I’m still pushing for a Christmas release. If not Christmas, sometime around that timeframe.

More information on the other two couples in a few weeks.

2 thoughts on “#TeaserTuesday: Zaddy (Cuffing Season) #romance #contemporary

Comments are closed.