Got Me Feeling Some Type of Way

superpower-large

Thank you so much for the amazing support of Superpower. I never know how a story will do once I release it into the world so I’m always surprised when it does well. The fact the State of Affairs series were both in the Top 10 of AA Erotica is pretty huge. I’ve never had two books in the Top 10 before so that’s a definite first!

On that note, I will have a private/secret/whatever but very much temporary Facebook group to discuss the State of Affairs series as well as The Ex-Factor.

It’ll be a roundtable discussion of sorts so you ask questions whenever you want. However, if you know you won’t be participating (no wallflowers, please), this won’t be the group for you. I hope to have the group started late next week.

If you’re interested, just send me an e-mail at eroticamistress@gmail.com.

The next book in the State of Affairs series will be out come January/February. I have a couple more releases, including that holiday trilogy and that YA book under a different pen name, I’m preparing for.

Speaking of new releases…

I am working on a very light and romantic fluffy type of book. It was going to be a short story but as I outlined the characters, I decided I can give them a full-length standalone novel. Yes, I don’t necessarily like doing those but this particular May-December pairing calls for them:

Ian and Dominique.

It’ll be written from Dominique’s perspective since she’s significantly younger and it’ll start from the time she’d met Ian until present day. You’ll see there was always something going on between the two of them. Ian, in a sense, practically raised Domi so that’s a big part of his hesitation of dating her.

You’ll see their relationship was never just professional, but if you’ve read their storyline in Power Play and Scoring Chance, you kinda got that feeling. Ian always had an interest in Domi but her age was a deterrent. Maybe he could ask Scott Reed and Nick D’Amato for advice.

So, that’s about it. I don’t know when this particular story is coming out but I’m guessing late November/early December. This book will be a sensual romance and not erotic.

Thank you all so much for your support! I cannot thank you enough. This has been a very incredible year so I’m truly, truly humbled by it all. God bless! 

xoxoxo

-V.


Unedited snippet of Feeling Some Type of Way:

It was clear Ian saw me as a child, though tonight proved to him I was anything but. I wonder what else I would have to prove he was dealing with a grown-ass woman. “You’re really stuck on my age, huh?”

“Part of it,” Ian admitted, “I also didn’t want to mix business with anything personal.”

I didn’t know how to take that revelation. Ian made several personal comments to me over the past few years that told me he was interested but never pursued anything because well, he probably didn’t want a sexual harassment lawsuit. He actually said that in a jokingly matter, ‘I don’t want to get sued.’

While I originally took it as a joke, I wonder if he was serious. “You honestly think I wouldn’t be able to separate what we do in the privacy behind closed doors and our working relationship?”

“Yes,” his British accent caressed my ears, “I’m not saying you can’t, but I thought we got along better as friends and nothing more.”

“But now everything is different,” I set my water bottle down, “you saw a side of me that hardly anyone sees. Granted, it’s not every day I do amateur night at the local strip joint, but you’ve seen all of me. You can’t possibly say after tonight you’re willing to go back to our working relationship.”

Ian grabbed my hand and rubbed his thumb over the back of it. His hand is strong and a bit dominant. I wonder how the rest of him would feel. “Domi, I’m 13 years your senior. You should be dating boys your own age. Frolic and do whatever your kids do nowadays, I don’t know.” He flashed that beautiful smile of his. “But you can see why we can’t date.”

Ian was right – he was older than me and I knew that was also a deterrent from him dating me. I also knew that was a crock of shit. “You date girls my age, Ian.”

“No, I fuck girls your age, Domi.” He was clear as glass. “There’s a big difference.”

I can’t knock his honesty. Ian never beat around the bush before and he wasn’t about to start. It’s something about him I love and loathe, though it can be rather endearing at times. “So, you won’t fuck me because you’re afraid I’ll become attached?”

“You’re speaking of two different things now,” he turned to me, “at first, you were mad at me because I wouldn’t date you. Now you’re upset at me because I won’t fuck you. Which is it?”

“Why does it have to be one or the other?” I ask. “Why can’t it be both? Why can’t you take me to a three-star Michelin restaurant and then take me home and fuck me until I can’t talk?”

“Maybe it’s because I don’t want to fuck you,” Ian’s eyes become serious and his British accent touched every nerve in my body, “maybe you’re worthy of being made love to.”

 

7 thoughts on “Got Me Feeling Some Type of Way

  1. Chriss says:

    See imma be stalking your page from now until next Spring. You know I got issues, now you about to create another dynamic couple!! You got me all in my feelings!!

  2. lotusflower3121 says:

    Look lady. I’m already stalking you, stop doing this to me. I’m fragile…lol. I’m thinking these next 3 months are about to be wonderful. In lieu of the new releases, I’ll just re-read the other ones. Can’t wait….

  3. Kendra Johnson says:

    I am thinking that I will be stalking Amazon until it’s released. The interaction between Ian and Domi is definitely worth exploring. With just that small part, I want to be Domi.

Comments are closed.