So yeah, about Breakaway…

It was a hard decision to make, ending the series on Book Five, Scoring Chance. There is a valid reason (at least to me) on why I’m ending the series but I don’t like beating a dead horse.

I’m at peace with everything. While, this is the third series I had to end for the same reason, it’s the first completed one so I’m content. There’s no remorse or longing to finish a story; it’s done! And on top of it, Sydney and Dean have a HEA.

It’s the first story to put me in a pretty big spotlight and the series made me fall back in love with writing. I’m forever grateful to Sydney and Dean. They will always be my baes.

I did receive interest for Ian and Dominique to have their own story, so that’s something I’m putting some serious thought into.

Book Updates:

  • For the time being, the State of Affairs series is scheduled to be a five-book series. I guess I’ll have to see how Book Two does before I contemplate a Book Three and so on. If Book Two does well, Book Three will be out in a couple months. If Book Two doesn’t do well, it all ends there.
  • In terms of the other series – S&M and D’Amato Brothers – I’ll start working on S&M IV, Part 2. That book will focus more on Scott’s and Mariana’s other relationships, so the cover might be not interracial, but intra-racial. 
  • There’s going to be a major character’s death in the D’Amato Brothers series. It’s a character people either love or hate. I personally won’t miss this character but I don’t know if others will feel the same way.
  • My YA, the Soul Infinity Crew, is finally coming out in December! More than likely, I won’t promote it on here (this is an erotic/romantic book blog) but I’ll talk about it on my FB page, tumblr, and twitter. I’m super jazzed for that! That’s been many long years in the making.
  • I’ve been asked how come I don’t do standalone books and honestly, my standalones for whatever reason, just don’t do well. I’m a series writer. I guess that’s what God wants me to be, LOL.

So yeah, that’s pretty much it. I hope you’re all doing wonderful and great.

Stay Beautiful and Blessed,

-V.

6 thoughts on “So yeah, about Breakaway…

  1. staceymkindles says:

    I would love to read about Ian and Dominique! Been waiting on soul infinity crew. Team Scott and Marianna all day so I can’t wait for them! Looking forward to State of Affairs. I love your work keep it coming!

  2. ririjam says:

    I’m looking forward to it all, even though not sure who I’d want to die in the D’Amato series, not even that self absorbed side piece of Eli’s. Do your thing V! I’m still trying to catch up. A story with Ian and Dominique would be interesting.

  3. Musings IRJ says:

    Sorry to bid adieu to Dean and Sidney, but I think you did the series justice, and the last book did kinda feel like the end, so I ain’t even mad…

    You know who I want to die in the D’Amato Bros series. Make it happen! ***snorts***

    Looking forward to the Soul Infinity Crew, and I won’t lie, I’m into S&M solely for S(cott) & M(ari). The next book should be interesting to say the least…

    • veraroberts says:

      Sydney and Dean will pop in other books. They’re going to pop up in a big way in State of Affairs, so that’ll be a crossover of sorts. If there’s interest in what happens with them in that book, there’ll be a book 6.

  4. Chriss Crooks-Rocha says:

    You are going to be one busy chick. Though I would love to read about dean and Sydney and there kids forever, you are the writer you know when its time to leave it be. But no matter I’m still following you. So do yo thang Mrs. V.

Comments are closed.