#ManicMonday: Scoring Chance (Breakaway V) #newadult #contemporary #romance

Scoring Chance 1400x2100

How do you art?

The camera panned to an image of Sydney, slowly painting an image of four black women in various hairstyles – an Afro, long hair, short hair, and braids. An image across the screen titled the image as “Sisterhood.”

I become my art. I like to feel the textures, the colors, and smell the surface. I like to hear it.

The camera panned to Sydney pressing her ear to the canvas.

My art speaks to me. It tells me what I should next. It tells me what to feel. If I don’t feel it, neither can you.

The next image was the jaw-dropper – Dean approached Sydney from behind and the couple began kissing. He kissed her all over her body and hoisted her against a different canvas. They began to move together in unison as they both gasped and clutched each other.

The scene was cut by an image of Sydney in front of a beach, sipping a drink out of a coconut. The next image was of her singing karaoke in front of a crowd and a homemade video of her and Dean kissing, which was spliced with another erotic image of Sydney riding Dean on their sofa.

It was clear the couple were having sex, though no images below the waist were seen. Instead, it looked like a hot scene from a PG-13 movie.

Their wedding rings were clearly shown.

The last scene was a time-lapse video of Sydney painting a new picture of now-infamous footballer Caleb Kelly, who protested against the National Anthem. It was Caleb kneeling in front of the American flag, wearing his football uniform. Behind the flag were images of the United States’ dirty history – the Native American genocide, the Japanese interment camps, African slavery, Jim Crow laws, sundown towns, anti-immigration, and Islamophobia.

The caption read, “#NeverForget.”

So let me ask you…how do you art?


 

Scoring Chance is available NOW! Click here for details.

Book 6 in the Breakaway series will be out in a few months.