#MidWeekTease: State of Affairs #erotica #contemporary #kindleunlimited

“I’m not trying to do anything to fuck up my future coins.” She explained.

“Your coins?” Jay repeated. “You have a coin collection?”

“No, it’s slang for money,” Briana explained, “I’m not trying to do anything that will mess up my money.”

“Funny,” Jay stated, “broke people speak in coins while wealthy people speak in dollars.”

“I get the feeling you’re making fun of me.”

“I’m trying to get you to change your mindset.” Jay explained. “You can keep it real while you think of the master plan.”

“People will question how I received the money. They’re going to start looking into who I associate with. They’re going to follow me.” Briana explained.

“They follow you now.” Jay countered. “I know more about you than you think I do.”

Briana faced Jay. “What do you know about me?”

“Your favorite color is green because you wear it more often the others. You’re an only child of two parents who never married. Your mother works at Enterprise Rent-A-Car while you’ve held a series of temporary jobs, frustrating you can’t use your degree.”

“That’s nothing,” Briana dismissed him, “anyone can figure that out –”

“I also know you clean your kitchen every night before you go to bed because you can’t stand seeing dirty dishes first thing in the morning. You favor your left side when you sleep and use about a couple of pillows to get just right. You have a few sex toys but the rabbit seems to be your favorite. And you love to binge-watch Intervention because you love seeing a person beating the odds.” Jay rolled on top of her. “Is that better?”

Jay said it with such sincerity, Briana almost forgot how shook she was. “You want me to shut up, don’t you?”

“Au contraire,” Jay replied, “I want you to be as loud as you can right now.”

“You want me to shut up about other things,” she didn’t back down.

“No to that as well.” Jay replied. “People will listen to you before they will listen to me. I want you to keep protesting and uplifting your community.”

“And in exchange, you want me to be your whore?” She countered.

“I really don’t like labels but if you feel comfortable calling yourself that then do you, boo.”


 

State of Affairs (formerly Power) will be on sale this week at Amazon. Kindle Unlimited subscribers will read it for FREE.

2 thoughts on “#MidWeekTease: State of Affairs #erotica #contemporary #kindleunlimited

  1. Musings IRJ says:

    First of all, asshole (Jay), ain’t nothing wrong with us saying getting our coins because it’s all currency no matter how we stacking it.

    Secondly, what he know about some do you boo. Boy bye. I hope she turn his ass out.

Comments are closed.