#SnippetSaturday: Untitled #romance #ebook #kindle #nook

Because this book still doesn’t have a title. Offer still stands for whoever gives me the best title chosen by readers will receive a free copy of this book.


Unedited Snippet:

“I don’t care if people love me,” he once confided to her, “but they will respect me.” “It’s just…” Mariana carefully chose her words. “…it’s hard to be gracious when really, you just want to be a cunt.”

Bella grinned. “Well, Scott can bring out those emotions as well.”

“It’s not how he is as my boss. I’ve known that and I expect it as well. It’s how he is as a person.” An overwhelming amount of sadness entered her heart. “Sometimes I wonder if I came back because I wanted to see what he was up to and not because I really needed the position.”

“You wonder?” Bella raised an eyebrow.

Mariana held up her hands in defeat. “I know that’s why I came back.”

“What do you want, Mari? Be real with me. What is it that you want? He’s single, you’re single, what do you want from this cat and mouse game you both are playing?”

“Scott is the first interracial relationship I’ve been in. I’ve dated outside my race before but Scott was the first serious one. The first White guy I ever brought home to my parents was also the first White guy who made me curl up into the fetal position and bawl my eyes out. Recent events have made me do a lot of thinking,” Mariana looked up at the sky and pondered. She’d followed several news stories and reports regarding Black Lives Matter and the misogynoir quality of it as stories of black women were heavily underreported or flat-out ignored. She didn’t consider herself a keyboard warrior but she definitely didn’t just sit back and did nothing. “And I’m just wondering if it’s time I stick with my own.”


 

Well, maybe she should.

Untitled release date, etc. will be posted in due time.

2 thoughts on “#SnippetSaturday: Untitled #romance #ebook #kindle #nook

Comments are closed.