Power Play Update

powerplay-m

Hello family!

How are you? I hope you’re doing well.

Just giving you all a quick update on Power Play. The editing and rewriting has been going painstakingly slow on this one. For other stories, it’s not a bad thing and it’s not really a bad thing for this one. I had one original ending that I wasn’t sure if I liked it and had another one that was a bit too dramatical for even my taste, so I finally decided on a perfect ending and the lead-in to the next book in the series.

However, it does mean I have to delay the story by a couple of days. So, it won’t be released tomorrow (5/16) as originally promised (boo!) but it’ll be released this week  (yay!).

Since it is the fourth book in the series, the second book will be lowered to 99 cents, the third will be dropped to $2.99 and the remaining books in the series will be priced around $3.49 and will be the same length here on out. (The first book is free.)

prince-purple-rain

Now for the exciting news – if you’ve followed me throughout my career, you would know how much influence Prince has had on my writing and creativity. So, in honor of him, I mention quite things regarding the Purple Yoda in the book. Seven is my favorite number so for the first 7 people to figure out all Prince-related things in Power Play will get a free copy of the next book in the Breakaway series, due out later this year. I should note, while a few things are obvious, quite a few aren’t and you have to be a diehard Prince fan to spot all of the mentions. I should also note, it’s more than seven.

Alrighty, then. Thank you so much for your love and support and most importantly, your patience! Stay beautiful and blessed, fam.

-V.


 

spoiler alert:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“You know it’s funny…” he gave a small chuckle. “…nowadays, I even started watching those horrible indy movies on Netflix because I know you like them. I walk all over my home, see little touches of you inside, and smile because it’s uniquely you. I find myself randomly singing Starfish and Coffee because it’s one of your favorite songs. I even play better because of you. You were always my biggest cheerleader even when I had a horrible game. I guess I didn’t realize how much of you was inside me and inside this…” He softly gesticulated. “…to realize how much of an effect you had on me. I see you in everything and in everybody. I have to say I’ve gotten a lot smarter since our breakup. Maybe not with my brain but definitely with my heart. I had to learn the hard way that sometimes the best things in life truly are free. I’m gasoline but you’re the match. You’re the world to me and I’ll do anything to get you back in my life.”

Sydney wiped a small fallen tear off her cheek. “So, is this how it works? We fall in love and then fall apart?”

Dean stepped closer to his former love and kissed her forehead. “And then fall back in love again.”

3 thoughts on “Power Play Update

  1. ccrooksrocha1 says:

    Damn Damn Damn Vera don’t do it to me, you know I’m team Dean and Sydney! I’ll wait patiently, but I want a HEA with Dean and Sydney, pleases make it happen!

Comments are closed.