#ThrowbackThursday: Game Misconduct (Breakaway Series #2)

Game Misconduct L

Dean rolled over to snuggle with Sydney and instead, found a cold, empty space where her warm body used to occupy. He suddenly woke up and looked around his bedroom. He walked throughout the home, calling for her, and wondered where could she have possibly escaped.

The familiar sound of billiard balls clacking against each other told her where she was. He went downstairs and found his girlfriend, bent over in the tiniest pair of boy shorts and a too-small cami tank, looking studious as she tried to angle herself just right for her next shot.

“Don’t ruin my shot. Don’t ruin my shot. Don’t ruin my shot.” She warned to him.

“Damn, you look so fucking sexy right now…” he taunted.

“Damnit, Dean! Do not ruin my shot.” Sydney smiled. “Do not ruin my shot.”

“I would totally love to step behind and fuck you until…”

Sydney lost her footing and her concentrated effort went to hell as the cue ball only moved a few inches. “Damnit!” She stood up and pursed her lips, narrowed her eyes, and shook her fist at her boyfriend. “You…are…awful.”

Dean walked behind Sydney and wrapped his arms around her, pulling her close to him. “Mmm…you like me being awful.” He breathed against her neck.

Little zaps of pleasure crawled all over Sydney’s body and she instantly felt the need to feel Dean on top of her again. “Don’t you get tired?”

“Of you?” He kissed the nape of her neck. “Never.”

It was like finding out her favorite crush liked her back and wanted to ask her to the winter formal. Sydney felt giddy like a 14-year-old girl at a boy band concert and the lead singer just singled her out. “You’re terrible for me.”

“I think that’s a lie.” He continued to plant small kisses on her neck. “I think I’m pretty damn good for you. I also think you’re pretty damn good for me. But you know what I also think?”

“Hmm?”

“I also think you want to talk to me about something that’s bothering you,” he turned her around and stared into her eyes, “so what’s up, buttercup?”

Sydney put down the pool stick and Dean sat on top of the pool table. She followed his lead. “I’ve always played the safe route. When others turned left, I turned right. If people went one way, I made sure I went the other. If I saw friends experiment and did things I didn’t like or wouldn’t do, I made extra sure I would never get in that position.”

“So being here with me scares you?” He asked.

“My past boyfriends never encouraged me to do anything but be me. They took me as is. Looking back, I can honestly say those were probably some of the most boring relationships I have ever had.” She let out the breath she had been holding. “But with you, I’m questioning everything. Do I want to stay in San Francisco? Do I want to stay at Macy’s? What in the hell do I want to do? Like, I’m not even worried about whether we’ll be together because I’m certain now I want to be with you.”

“There’s a saying that I love and I’m going to tell it to you,” Dean leaned in, “if it scares you, you should do it.”

Sydney smiled and shook her head. “You always know what to say and when to say it.”

“I have years of being stupid behind me,” Dean admitted, “maybe too many. But I know what I want out of this life and we only get one. Do I want to look back on everything and go, ‘Man, I so wish I did X…’? Or do I want to look back on my life and go, ‘I kicked so much ass, it’s pretty unbelievable I didn’t get arrested for what I did.’ It’s all about what you want.”

“I’m perfectly flawed. I’m great at some things and I’m horrible at others.” Dean shrugged. “I’m okay with that. Who wants to be great at everything all the time? That’s boring.”

“True.” She agreed.

“Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way,” Dean looked behind him at the pool table, “let’s play.”

“Sure thing.” Sydney began to hop off the pool table when Dean stopped her and pulled her on top of him.

“No, I want to play with you.” He swept his lips across hers before she opened her mouth and let him in. He tasted her hunger and need, while letting her explore his. His mouth moved to her neck, where he nibbled and kissed it, yearning for more.

He rolled her over to her back and they both shed their clothing in rapid time. He grabbed a nearby condom and sheathed on him before he entered her. Their bodies moved synchronized perfectly as Dean drove inside her. They found the perfect rhythm and moved together, lost in each other. Push and pull. In and out. Once again, they climbed higher and higher until a climax ricocheted within Sydney’s being and she felt lost, floating in air.

“Dean…baby…” she softly moaned as the orgasm shot through her.

Dean heard her cries and thrust a few more times before he came, a throaty groan escaping his lips. He eased himself off his girlfriend and kissed her sweaty forehead as she snuggled into his arms.

He knew then, it wasn’t just him being in like with Sydney; he loved her. He was determined to make their relationship work, one way or another.


 

Game Misconduct is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, All Romance, iTunes, and Smashwords.

The Sydney and Dean saga continues when Power Play is released in a few days.

powerplay-m