The Sky is Falling

photo-1423768164017-3f27c066407f

Not really, but it seems that way sometimes.

How are you? How’s life? Everything coming up roses?

I like to give updates every so often so people will have an idea of what I’m working on. So let’s get down to business!

  • Working on multiple projects:
    • Blow by Blow III will be out sometime. I have a lot of extensive editing and rewriting to do. It’ll be my last official erotica/erotic romance title. Release date TBA.
    • Soul Infinity Crew will be out this summer. Really jazzed about that because it’ll be my first true diverse and multi-ethnic project so super, super jazzed about that.
    • Power Play….erm, I’m getting a funny feeling about this story so I’m going to see if it’s just a phase or if it’s my gut telling me to scrap the project. I’m getting a feeling it won’t be well-received and the last time I had that feeling, it was right before When Love Calls dropped and I was proven right. So, I’m going to see if it’s just me being a worrywart or I’m just sharpening my writing skills for a story that won’t be released, LOL.
    • Another reminder – S&M series will return in 2017. As of now, the Love book is the final D’Amato Brothers book. I haven’t decided if I’ll continue the series yet. Each time I release a book in one of the aforementioned series, there seems to be a lot of outside drama that comes with it and it’s starting to not be worth the headache. S&M was supposed to have a few more books in the series and the D’Amato Brothers was supposed to be a total of nine books but I’m scrapping those ideas and just incorporating them into other stories instead.
    • Working on a few secret projects that will be revealed in due time. Can’t give away all of my secrets now.

So yeah, that’s where I am.

I hope you’re doing lovely and great. Stay beautiful and blessed!

xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “The Sky is Falling

  1. Bee (@Bali3n) says:

    Vera, I love you so much! You everything to me, and an inspiration! Please don’t worry about outside drama you’re too great of a writer for that. Let God lead you follow your God-guided heart and do you. Forget everyone else because they’re just jealous because God is blessing you. You have such a bright future and plans that God has for you, please keep going. Love you, and God Bless!

    • veraroberts says:

      Thank you so much for the blessing. I receive it! It was a hard day yesterday and my anxiety got the best of me. Thank you for the prayers and I am following God. He has me on the right path! 🙂

Comments are closed.