#FlashFriday: I Knew You Were Trouble #ebook #nook #kindle #romance #newadult

I Knew You Were Trouble - L

“I have to say,” Julian began as he made his way back to the sofa, “this is probably the nicest cabin I’ve ever been to.”

“It’s really nice!” Kaia glanced around. “I’m glad my dad and his siblings decided to do this. It’s going to be a new tradition every year.”

Julian’s chest pinched in regret. He hoped he would be a part of the new tradition. “It’s a great idea,” he merely replied.

“I hope…” Kaia turned to him and let out a small sigh. “Never mind.”

“No, what is it?” He asked. “Say it.”

Kaia let out another breath and twisted her lips. She wondered what would be the point of saying what was on her mind. She could tell him how she really felt, and then what? They’d go back to being the platonic colleagues at work as usual. None of their history would mean anything, and she would’ve just wasted her breath.

For some reason, she decided to chance it. “I hope you would be part of the tradition as well.”

A few moments of silence passed before Kaia felt Julian release what she could describe as a long-awaited breath. “I hope so, too.”

Kaia smiled at her former boyfriend. “Well, let’s get back to watching the movie.”

“No,” Julian placed his hands over hers and pulled her on top of him. “I think we can do something better now.”

Kaia felt the simmering heat that traveled throughout her body, finally pool at the vee of her sex. It was always incredible how Julian got her so hot and ready, and he’d only said a few words to her.

It was even hotter knowing her parents were just upstairs, and could walk down at any moment to catch them in the act. The rebel within her made her want to take that chance and run with it. “My cousin has condoms, but I’ll have to wake her for them.”

“I didn’t bring any with me,” he admitted, “honestly, I didn’t think I would need to.”

Kaia swallowed. Life was too short for delays and ‘We’ll do it tomorrow.’ The loss proved to her nothing in life was guaranteed, even for a day. “I want to do it anyway.”

Julian felt stirring again. Hunger and need ripped through his body and he quietly fought against it, though it was driving him mad that Kaia softly ground against his waist. Being raw and unbridled with Kaia was something out of a fantasy and it was only for him. “Are you sure? Once I start, I won’t be able to stop.”

Kaia got off Julian and stripped off her clothing, leaving her naked body in front of him. “Yes.”

Julian softly gasped at seeing her naked body. It was just as beautiful as he remembered. Her dark purple coils fell softly over her almond skin. Her teardrop breasts were perky and immediately he felt his mouth hungry for them. Her slightly thick thighs beckoned him to part them and lick her sweetness.

All sense and sensibility flew out the damned window. He needed her like she was his next breath.

He was naked in record time, and sat back down on the sofa. “Come here,” he beckoned her.

One thought on “#FlashFriday: I Knew You Were Trouble #ebook #nook #kindle #romance #newadult

Comments are closed.