#ThrowbackThursday: Face-Off #newadult #contemporary #romance

Face-off large

“So where do I put everything?” Sydney asked as she unloaded a box.

“Well, I have made some space in my closet,” Dean mentioned, “I also cleared out a spare bedroom for you, just in case.”

“Good, I’ll use that for my closet,” she nodded.

“Well, that wasn’t what I had in mind but that works,” he grabbed her by the waist and pulled her down to the sofa. He climbed on top of her. “I can’t tell you how great it feels to finally have you here, baby girl. Now it feels like a home.”

“I don’t understand,” she interlaced their fingers, “you’ve lived here for a few years.”

“I have a house, yes,” he kissed her neck and she moaned in appreciation, “but you make it a home.”

“So what are the house rules?”

“House rules?” He buried his face more into her neck. “What house rules?”

“This is your house, Dean. I don’t want to do anything I’m not supposed to do. Are there certain things I’m not allowed to touch? Are there areas I’m not allowed to venture to? What do I need to do to make this a happy home?”

“Hey,” he stopped her, “this is your home. This is not my home, this is ours. You have access to everything. I have nothing to hide from you, baby girl. Whatever you want, it’s yours. Just ask.”

“I have to get used to this, that’s all.”

“Well,” he pulled off his shirt before he removed hers, “maybe I can convince you it’ll be fine.” He dived into her neck, placing a series of small kisses around it. He pinned her wrists above her head as he continued to devour her neck. His free hand caressed her body, starting at her breasts and trailed down to her torso. He finally sat back on his heels. “Don’t move,” he commanded.

He slid off Sydney’s short jean shorts, leaving the black lacy G-string on. He quickly removed his clothing and his erection jutted out. “I need to get a condom. I’ll be right back.”

“No,” she shook her head and Dean looked at her in surprise. “I don’t want to.”

“What?” He asked. “Are you sure about this?”

“I got on the Pill a while ago to regulate my periods but I didn’t say anything because I wanted to see where this goes and well, it’s pretty permanent,” she smiled, “so I don’t want you to. I want to feel every inch of you with no barrier.”

Sydney may have referred to sex but it was clear there was more meaning behind her words. She wanted them to be free and unbridled with each other and no interference from any outside parties. With Roman and Rebecca successfully gone from their lives, it could only get better. “Whatever my girl wants, she gets.”

His mouth covered hers while his tongue explored the depths of her mouth. She moaned and shivered beneath him as his name came out in an urgent and ragged breath; almost a pleading cry for him to not stop touching her anywhere and everywhere.

He pulled down the straps of her bra and freed her breasts. They softly bounced in his hands as he playfully squeezed them and lightly twisted the puckered nipples. He took one breast fully into his mouth and let his tongue play around the hard nipple before he repeated the same motion to the other one. Meanwhile Sydney felt like she was about to go over the edge as her panties dampened more with pleasure and lust for the man who’d saved her life.

He spread her legs apart and moved aside the panties enough to slide in. His thickness completely filled her, possessing her body as she gripped him like a vise. The thrusts started slow before he furiously drove into her repeatedly, claiming her as his. When she climaxed the first time, Dean simply smiled as he watched her, continuing with his thrusts. The second orgasm came a short time later and she screamed his name as she collapsed back onto the sofa.

He gave a few more thrusts until he finally released; a guttural moan escaping his mouth and he fell on top of her. As they both slowly came down from their highs and resume regular breathing, Sydney tended to more important matters.

“What’s for dinner, babe?”

“I don’t know. Peanut butter and jelly?”

“Sounds good to me.”



Face-Off is available now at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, and All Romance.

The fourth book in the Breakaway series will be out this summer.

 

2 thoughts on “#ThrowbackThursday: Face-Off #newadult #contemporary #romance

Comments are closed.