My Lover’s Prayer…reworked.

So, about that S&M Christmas book I kept teasing…

After thinking long and hard about it, I decided there was no point in confusing the S&M audience. There are many books and separate stories all together in the series and there’s no point of adding onto the confusion when I can just write the final book. And honestly, I wasn’t sure how many would read My Lover’s Prayer starring the aforementioned couple.

There’s also another personal reason why I’m switching the couple and categories but I rather not beat a dead horse. I will say I think it was best for everyone and I think my core audience would appreciate new characters and a fresher story. So, I’m rewriting the book as a new story featuring a new couple. It’ll be classified as a New Adult romance.

This will be my last personal post of the year as I need to focus on getting my other books out. The other posts will be promotional-related items. The majority of my works next year will fall under NA and YA.

Have a wonderful holiday and see you in 2016!

7 thoughts on “My Lover’s Prayer…reworked.

  1. Monique Nelson says:

    I read everything you write so I can wait for you to put out the story the way you want. I have a few author friends so I have heard about the struggles first hand. Be encouraged. It will work out the way it should, when it should.

    • veraroberts says:

      Yes, which is why I not writing My Lover’s Prayer as a separate story. I don’t know when Part 2 will be out since I’m trying to transition to new categories altogether.

Comments are closed.