#SexySunday: When Love Calls #romance #nook #ebook #kindle #romance

Enzo got up and poured two glasses for him and his nemesis. He handed a glass to Jackson before he sat down before him. “What’s your purpose with her?”

“I love her,” Jackson answered as if he made a declaration, “and you’re a pain in my ass I hope to get rid of.”

“Oh, that won’t ever happen, my friend.” Enzo replied as he leaned back in his leather seat. “You deal with Liane, you deal with me as well.”

Jackson took a sip of whiskey. “Is that right?”

“That’s right.”

“How so?” Jackson challenged. “You don’t own her and you’re not her daddy.”

The use of daddy wasn’t lost on Enzo. “You don’t own her as well.”

“I never claimed I did,” Jackson smiled, “but the way you’re acting, I must say my dear Enzo…people call me a pimp, but clearly you are one.”

“Your little rhetoric may have impressed all of those silly girls who wished to be with you but a grown man doesn’t play those games,” Enzo replied, “stay away from Liane.”

“Or you’ll do what?” Jackson challenged.

“I’ll make your life a living hell,” Enzo met Jackson’s challenge with one of his own. “What happened years ago will just be child’s play.”

Jackson laughed and licked his lips. “You see, you’re in what I like to call a conundrum.” He leaned back in his chair. “Two women you love and both hold a special place in your heart. Only one you can protect, however, and that’s a position you don’t like to be in. Therefore, you are forced to decide who is going to get the proverbial last life jacket on the sinking ship – your best friend or your wife.”

Enzo’s eyes hardened at Jackson, who remained unbothered. “You hurt Liane and I’ll destroy you.”

Jackson took a sip of his whiskey. “Speaking of destroying people, I like you how used those words because I was thinking more or less along the same lines. You interrupt my relationship with Liane, and I will destroy Angela.” A slow smirk spread across Jackson’s lips. “Hmm…conundrum.”

Enzo was about to say something but Jackson held up a finger. “Choose. Choose wisely. You cannot have both and honestly, you don’t want both. You couldn’t give two shits what Liane does with her life.”

“When it comes to you, she’s my only concern,” Enzo replied.

“Mmm…” Jackson tightened his lips. “…funny how when it comes to me, Liane’s your only concern. I thought you’d mentioned your wife first.” His eyes twinkled with delight. “I’m glad to see where your priorities are.”


 

When Love Calls will be out on December 15th for 99 cents.

6 thoughts on “#SexySunday: When Love Calls #romance #nook #ebook #kindle #romance

  1. pamelajw17 says:

    I don’t know if this will get back to you but just in case…I Love these snippets and even the chapters released. I always give the a 5 star rating because they let me know what to anticipate. I have to reset my password but I wanted to take a moment to send this ad let you know that I truly enjoy your writing. A bit of a confession though, when you mentioned previously that you were writing under a different pen name, I tried to figure it out so I could purchase and read more of your books.  Just so that you know how true your fans are. May you and yours have a Merry Christmas Vera! Pamela

    • veraroberts says:

      Merry Christmas, Pamela! I do have a different pen name but for personal reasons, I want to keep that private. The last thing I need is to give the haters/closet stalkers another reason, lol.

Comments are closed.