Merry Christmas…kinda, lol #YA #romance #ebook #nook #kindle

So, I just made an announcement on the Facebook page that I’m suspending the Jackson and Liane series due to lack of interest. Kinda bummed because I actually like that couple more than the others and I felt my writing showed more maturity as a result. Oh well. You win some and you lose some.

I’m focusing solely on my long-awaited YA superhero book, that’s a spinoff of S&M. Here’s the blurb:

Olivia Reed doesn’t want to be a superhero, yet she is one.

A freak accident at the high school bonfire turned her, her boyfriend, and two of their friends into teenage superheroes. But what they’re dealing with is nothing like the movies or TV; in fact, it’s caused nothing but problems and headaches.

Now Olivia is in a predicament – does she use her power for good or does she keep it a safely guarded secret forever?

The Soul Infinity Crew is a series of YA books that deals with mystic powers, teen angst, and true love.


 

The YA book should be out come February 2016. It is an entirely separate series from Scott & Mariana so feel free to skip it if you’re not interested. It’s mostly about teenagers and their struggles.

ETA: The conclusions to S&M and the D’Amato Brothers series will probably be in condensed novelettes. Probably will combined both stories in one. Look out for that around late 2016-17. Novelette length is around 15K words, so 30K words total.

Merry Christmas!

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas…kinda, lol #YA #romance #ebook #nook #kindle

  1. ririjam says:

    To be honest Vera, you’re going to have to shake off the haters! You have enough readership for all your books! You have to remember, there are some folks who just don’t think and live their life outside the box, even if it makes their life better. Who cares about them! Do you…and Market, Market, Market! SMH at some folks. Ok…that’s my piece for now. 🙂

  2. Cierra Crawley says:

    Hello, Ms. Roberts, I am just one of your many readers and I am sorry that you seem to be a little deflated by our lack of response to these characters but always remember write for you. You started writing because it was something you enjoyed doing, so keep doing it. I hope you consider writing Jack and Liane’s story the way that you envision and just post it on this site or start another site dedicated to them. So good luck!!!

    -Cierra

  3. stephaniejynelle says:

    I am really pissed because I really wanted to finish this story. I loved it because it was real. They showed a different edge of risk and love. Why can’t people wait for good stuff?

  4. stephaniejynelle says:

    I wanted this story so bad. I love Jackson and Liane even if its off and a little gray. I am sad and frustrated. People complain that stories have no depth, more or edge. When someone like Vera writes such amazing stories with characters you love or hate, they are worth the wait. Now those of us who want these stories get shanked because people are not willing to wait for the really good stuff. I want great reads not book mill books. Ues I am pissed!

    • veraroberts says:

      It’s not completely shelved, just postponed.

      It makes me sad because I’ve struggled a lot within the IRMC category, which is why I completely left it. I’m only releasing stories under that category due to reader obligation and not necessarily want. My last two books for that category will be Part 2 of S&M IV and the last part of the D’Amato series. There won’t be any more D’Amato Brothers books after the War book comes out. When that book comes out solely depends on the reaction the Love book gets, which from what I’ve heard, people are still complaining about whatever it is. The final S&M book probably won’t see the light of day until 2017. The reaction to the last book really turned me off and it just wasn’t worth putting more effort into finishing the story anytime soon.

      And it’s interesting…I keep hearing that people are tired of the same books…the billionaires, the mafiosos, the step-brothers, blah blah blah…but then when I offer different stories, well, there’s no interest. I offered a sweet and clean romance with Christian themes and I immediately got negative reviews on how boring it was.

      And this is something that’s been plaguing me for a long while. There are those who only want me to write just S&M and just D’Amatos. If I stop writing either one of those, no one cares. The kicker is, if I do write those, I get harsh criticism. So it’s like…you want me to write so you can have something to complain about…I don’t see any other writer in that category getting that hate.

      I’m very saddened. The only reason Breakaway did well was because it was catered to a different audience and it was a fresh story. I know the YA will do well because again, it’s catered to a different audience. I just wish the original audience would be more appreciative. I can’t win them all, though. And honestly, I don’t want to spend time internet boxing when I could be writing something different for an audience who would like it.

      But the good news within all of this is that the first three chapters will be posted this week, so not all is lost.

      Sorry for the long-winded reply. Just emotional right now. Thank you for your support.

Comments are closed.