SexySunday: Faceoff #newadult #contemporary #romance

“Come with me.”

“Where?” Sydney questioned as she looked around the airport. “I can’t go any further than here, babe.”

“Come with me to L.A. now,” he pressed.

“Babe, we talked about this. I need to quit my job, pack, and then move in with you.” She explained. “I can’t just leave San Francisco now.”

“You can come back tomorrow,” he smiled, “I’ll pay for your flight.”

“You’re serious?” Sydney asked and the smile in Dean’s eyes answered it. She’d gotten used to her boyfriend being pretty spontaneous but a sudden flight to L.A. with just the clothes on her back?

On second thought, what did she have to lose? She didn’t start her shift at Macy’s until later in the day and she would be back in time to change clothing and go to work. “Okay, I’m game.”

“I’m glad,” he pulled her close and made a slight growl, a sound that make Sydney’s knees weak, and she lost all sense. He slightly nibbled on her neck before trailing his tongue to her earlobe. “We’re fucking tonight.”

“Yeah, sure,” Sydney nodded as she tried to remain some composure in a crowded airport. Heat pooled at the vee of her sex and spread in between her thighs. She forced air out in her lungs and smiled at passers-by who caught a quick glance at the couple.

If Dean was going to keep her up all night, she might as well call in the next day.


Faceoff, the last book in the Breakaway trilogy will be out August 1st.

6 thoughts on “SexySunday: Faceoff #newadult #contemporary #romance

Comments are closed.