Love & War Update! #nook #kindle #ebook #romance

I swear it’s taken me forever to come up with the concept of Love & War (D’Amato Brothers #5) but I think I finally have it.

I think.

At least I hope so.

So…*drumroll please* Love & War will be divided into two books – the Love book and the War book. Pretty rad, huh? It’ll be a series within a series.

Now, here’s where it gets a little complicated but not really.

You don’t necessarily have to read Where I Wanna Be to follow either book. Although I haven’t decided if the Love & War books will be standalone titles, I am leaning towards that. There will be things in all three books that will connect so there is benefit if you did read all three, but you don’t have to.

And there you have it,

-V.


Blurb:

It has been four years since Eli made the biggest mistake of his life – and it’s about to come back to bite him in his ass.

Eliodoro “Eli” D’Amato has finally found happiness: his marriage to Faith is stronger than before, they’ve expanded their family, and Madre’s is doing better than ever thanks to a very popular reality show featuring three of the brothers. But when a blast from Eli’s past comes back – with an unforgettable gift – will he once again be tempted by what could’ve been?

When Eli decided to work on his marriage, Simone Harris couldn’t get out of New York fast enough. The only problem is she has a constant reminder of what she wanted with Eli – her daughter, Elena. When Elena keeps inquiring about her father, Simone is put in a precarious position – to reach out to Eli or forever burn his memory. A return trip to New York will prove to be disastrous – and a blessing in disguise.

Faith D’Amato is a forgiving Christian woman who doesn’t believe in divorce. Years of therapy plus two additional children has made her marriage to Eli solid. But when Simone reappears in town with a daughter claiming to be Eli’s, Faith finds her belief system severely tested – and she’s not sure if she can weather this storm.

Love and War is the sequel to Where I Wanna Be and the fifth book in the D’Amato Brothers series. It is a sensual/erotic book that deals with forgiveness, trust, and commitment.

Unedited Excerpt: 

“I don’t know what to tell you, kid. We offered her fifteen and she rejected it. We offered her twenty and she rejected. We sent her a final offer of twenty-five and she rejected it! Twenty-five thousand! I don’t even make twenty-five thousand in a month and she rejected the offer!” Sebastian shook his head. “I don’t know what you want me to tell you, kid. I don’t know what she wants.”

Eli leaned on his forearm against the window, overlooking New York. Simone had originally promised no drama and no bull, and he bought into it, hoping they both could put their differences aside for what’s best for Elena. Now it appeared Simone was passive-aggressively playing hardball with the intention it was going to disrupt Eli’s marriage.

Her plan was working.

Tension and stress had been at an all-time high between him and Faith and it was just getting worse with Simone’s interference.

“Kid?” Sebastian repeated again, this time getting Eli’s attention. “Help me out here. Do you know what we can do to get through to her? I have no idea what she wants.”

“I know what she wants,” Eli softly spoke.

“Oh?” Sebastian raised a brow. “Do you mind sharing with the class?”

“It’s easy,” Eli finally turned to face his attorney. “She wants Daddy. She wants me.”


The Love book will be out later this year for a starting price of $3.99 before it goes up to $4.99. The War book will be the same. Release date on the War book TBD.

2 thoughts on “Love & War Update! #nook #kindle #ebook #romance

Comments are closed.