One Million Strong…

1,000,000.

And counting.

It’s quite humbling to know that a blog you created just for fun several years ago reached its 1,000,000th visitor just recently. And it’s been a ride. Lot of ups. A few downs. But I don’t regret any of it nor am I apologetic for some things.

I’ll keep this short and sweet. The Intoxication started off an ode to the Black woman. I see so many blogs dedicated to women of other races and showcasing their beautiful bodies and sexuality. I thought, ‘Well, why isn’t there one for Black women? We’re sexy. We’re beautiful.’

I used to highlight women who were Playboy models…

Renee is known as the first Black Playmate to have the honor of Playmate of the Year

Renee is known as the first Black Playmate to have the honor of Playmate of the Year

Renee_Tenison

celebrities that have posed nude…

JayneKennedy1_236

Jayne Kennedy

iman-769592

or just beautiful Black women in general as my cover model, the incredible Jessica Drue, highlights…

Taste_by_el_wraith

As my writing took off, my audience changed a bit. Though the audience for this blog is still predominantly male, quite a few women read this and honestly, I’m not sure if they would like to see a Black playmate bunny in their inbox (or would you? Show of hands, anyone?). I’m still on the fence of posting the female nudes again. Granted, it is my blog and people don’t have to look at them if they don’t want to. Hmm…on second thought, I think I will start up again. LOL.

I plan to have more guest bloggers in the future, both male and female, to talk about things near and dear to them of the erotic variety. And maybe a few of that not-so erotic variety. I do plan to post a few more snippets, though I have made a deal of sorts to have exclusive snippets of certain stories solely here.

Thank you for visiting. Thank you for helping me grow and flourish.

And there you have it,

-V.

One thought on “One Million Strong…

Comments are closed.