I will get used to no sleep…

 

I've been meaning to use this for a while...so random but I love it.

Seriously. Last night as I was reading my Bible (yes, an erotica writer does read the Bible), I stumbled upon a verse in Proverbs 20:13:

Do not love sleep or you will grow poor; stay awake and you will have food to spare.

Now this verse can be translated many ways. I, of course, translated it to ‘Girl, stay on your grind before another bitch takes your spot.’ Not sure if God would actually curse but you see my point…

The interesting thing about my burgeoning fame (I say burgeoning because I’m not quite there yet…even though I’m getting there) is I’m officially a brand. A while back I mentioned how I was building the Vera brand and well, that day is here. 

Unfortunately, that means a few things: 

1. More writing. 

2. Less blogging. 

3. And I really gotta make an effort to squeeze in sex. I’m sure Cali will appreciate more blow jobs. 

I contemplated whether I should stop the erotic photos on the site and decided against it. For starters, I don’t post that many erotic nudes anymore. Two, while a lot of my traffic is due to the erotic nudes, a lot of the traffic is also due in part to the articles and commentaries on the site. So y’all do like my shit! 

I’m still working on the BDSM R Us Sex and the Married Woman series. There’s actually a lot more to add to the Sex and the Married Woman series as a whole. For those new to Vera, please check out my postings on top of this blog. It’s pretty much my newlywed sex life as a married woman. It’s…well, interesting. It’s a great interesting. For example, this week I discovered how much my husband wants to tie me up….and leave me on the bed while he goes to play World of Warcraft. As you can guess, he’s the Dom in our relationship. 

Anyhoo, I hope everyone is doing wonderful and great. I know I keep promising a Sex and the Married Woman post and I am working on it. I’m also feverishly working on the S&M sequel. Peep out the sneak peek if you haven’t already. 

Thank you for being patient. I really appreciate y’all. 

And there you have it, 

-V. 

P.S. Oh yeah, I will release a free story some time this summer…just don’t know when…

 

 

3 thoughts on “I will get used to no sleep…

  1. Rincewind says:

    “I discovered how much my husband wants to tie me up….and leave me on the bed while he goes to play World of Warcraft.”

    I just love your mans way of thinking… Actually had a friend of mine who I called up to see if he wanted a drink and he said yes and then when he arrived he remembered that he actually forgot about his wife being handcuffed as a little dom punishment. Never seen a man run so fast home (no divorce happened)

    And of course we love your ‘shit’ (in a non weird way).

Comments are closed.