Vera Commentary: Men Can Get Stupid on Pussy, Too.

The one perk about being married is people tend to look at you as an expert on relationships. I don’t know why; I’m still considered to be a newlywed. Marriage doesn’t make me an expert; I just lucked out and found the right one before any more bitches can fuck him.

Nevertheless, I have many friends and family members come to me asking for relationship advice. What does it mean when he does this? What does it mean when she says that? I always tell them, ‘Why don’t you ask him? He’ll let you know.’  But what if someone does something so bizarre and so indescribable, your only advice is to run and run fast?

Sit down and get comfortable. It’s story time.

I have a colleague at work, let’s call him Steve for privacy’s sake.  He met this woman, Reena, right before the Christmas holiday last year. Their relationship is what I like to call a textbook whirlwind romance: they met on a Friday and she was living in his house by that Sunday. Seriously. Anyway, the relationship between Steve and Reena has always been something of a tumultuous nature. There’s an age difference (Steve’s 46 and Reena’s 31) and dare I say that might play a factor into the heated fights they have. However, the age difference shouldn’t factor in how Reena acts. They would fight for about a minute and Reena would completely shut. She won’t talk for days and just become standoffish. Any simple mistakes Steve makes, Reena would fly into a fit of rage and curse him out.

So of course, Steve tells me all of this and asks the million-dollar question: Do all young women act like this? I had to sit down for this one. How can I explain to my friend that even though me and his wifey are the same age, we’re not all crazy and insane hoes?

Now I need to put this out there: I don’t hate women and I hope no one takes away from my Commentaries that I have self-hate. But when I see females do fucked up things – especially chicks around my age group – I need to call them out on it. Now that’s said, let’s continue, shall we?

A while ago, Steve contemplated asking Reena to marry him. I asked him if he was serious given their history and he told me he didn’t want to be alone for the rest of his life (Note for all: that is not a reason to get married to anyone. Get a dog if that’s how you feel).  I asked Steve if he was in love with Reena and he said he could fall in love with her. Yeah, that’s not a red flag.  Fast-forward to a couple of weeks ago, Reena is in a bit of distress. Seems that Reena’s brother was supposed to help her attain a green card (Reena’s from Sri Lanka) and has flaked out. He pretty much told her in not so many words, ‘You’re on your own, kid.’

Sibling love, no?

Out of desperation, Reena asked Steve if he could marry her – that weekend. What? What happened to the chick that was getting pissed off at him at every turn? Now she wants to be his wife? Steve, being skeptical, asked her if how much of her wanting to marry him was love and how much of it was wanting a green card. Reena’s answer? 50/50.

I’ll wait until you pick up your jaw.

So the following Monday, Steve comes to me and tells me what had happened. I immediately tell him to get the hell out of dodge and not to look back. One, who in the hell asks someone to marry them for their green card? Two, even if they do marry, they have to stay married for 10 years. The days of quick fixes are long gone.  Three, why in the hell would you want to stay with someone after learning all of that? Well, Steve did. Him and Reena are still together and he’s trying to figure out how to get her green card without marrying her. Is this Negro for real? The reason? He cares for her. Well, that’s fucking sweet but she didn’t seem to reciprocate it. But hey, it’s not my fucked-up relationship.

Now love can make you go full retard and I’ve been known to wear a helmet and lick a few windows in my past. However, while love can make act a fool, you should at least have some common sense. If part of the reason someone wants to marry you is to obtain a green card, you might want to ask yourself why in the hell are you still with that person? Reena has caused more headaches than dick sucks for Steve and for a man that cannot be a good look. Maybe it’s just the Libra in me; we tend to see all sides of the coin and if the majority of that bitch is negative, we don’t even bother trying to polish the other side. No matter how many times you try to polish shit, it’ll still be shit.

As for Steve, well, I have no advice for him.  I hope he knows what he’s doing. Only time will tell.

And there you have it,

-V.

2 thoughts on “Vera Commentary: Men Can Get Stupid on Pussy, Too.

Comments are closed.