Vera’s on goodreads…yep, I’m that special.

The above picture has nothing to do with the post; I just thought it was funny as hell.

You know the one thing I really loathe about this whole writing thing is promoting. I have to promote everywhere. I like the days when I was just a nobody in my local Starbucks, looking all pretentious while working on the Next Big Thing with the other 34908123482 writers there. Yes, it was that crowded.

But when you sell a few books, market yourself, and what do you know…have a little thing called a following, then you can’t be so pretentious and actually hit the virtual pavement.

Let me introduce my page on goodreads. I’m still getting used to the term ‘author.’ I like ‘writer’ so much better because it meant I was still in the struggle and hungry. Well, I’m still hungry but it’s not so much of a struggle anymore. A lot of doors have been opened and I’m bursting through those bitches like I’m the Big Bad Wolf. For the link, click here.

And for those who haven’t seen my lovely face (which is interesting since my face is plastered on twitter and my facebook page, and if you look below, it’s also my avatar), it’s also on the site.

And there you have it,

-V.

 

4 thoughts on “Vera’s on goodreads…yep, I’m that special.

Comments are closed.