Sex and the Married Woman: BDSM R Us

“Sex is one of the most wholesome, beautiful and natural experiences that money can buy.”

–Steve Martin

This past weekend, Maks and I attended the Everything to do with Sex (ES) show in Los Angeles. We really didn’t know what to expect; we’ve attended previous sex-related shows in the past and came home quite disappointed. But the ES show promised seminars, lectures, and vendors from all over the world as well as a fashion show and a burlesque act. There was also a highlighted male strip show and well, I’ll give you my reaction later on that. Let’s get to the good stuff.

Looking at the three-day schedule, I wondered what I wanted to do first. There were seminars on oral sex, anal sex, foreplay, stripping and cleaning (which very unfortunately, we missed), and a guide to tantric sex. See? It was a very informative sex show. However, I found a part of the show was more intriguing than anything else. It was the called the Dungeon.

Hmm…the Dungeon, huh?

The Dungeon was shaped like a big rectangular C-shaped area. Every few feet, there was a demonstration going on be it wax play, bondage, spanking, or some other form of BDSM play. Now going inside the Dungeon was intimidating at first; it was dark and only lit by red light.  I’m sure that was the intention of those running the Dungeon. It was a dark and mysterious feel but it wasn’t daunting. It was more of a ‘Hmm, what’s over here?’ kinda like a kid turning a corner in a candy store. Except I just happened to be inside an adult one.

So we’re inside the Dungeon. I did a semi-fast walk-through. We weren’t sure if we were supposed to stay and watch (or gawk) or just do a quick walk-by. My only thought was just to go through it and be done with it. However, something made me stop. I couldn’t stop staring at it. There he was. Inside a body bag. Now this wasn’t just any old body bag. This was a specialized vacuumed body bag.  What the hell? I asked one of the guys who was supervising over him if there was a real guy inside there and the answer was yes. I then asked if the guy was alive and the answer was yes.

This is very similar to what we saw.

And then we watched. And stared. Our feet were frozen.

I later learned after some brief research what I witnessed was a form of sensory deprivation.  Sensory deprivation is where the sub’s senses are restricted by bondage restraints. The man inside the vacuum was being restrained by the vacuum suction. He had two openings – one for breathing through his nose and the other was a container to pee or ejaculate in. The man was particularly small – maybe he was five feet tall at best and probably 115 lbs.  Tiny.

After a few minutes or so, the man was unzipped and he came out of the vacuum suction. He was euphoric, dare I say, he was orgasmic. It honestly seemed like he had an awakening. I asked him how it was like inside there and he said it was like being reborn. I just stood there in amazement and even Maks was impressed. He wanted to try it but I told him we’ll have to do that later. I’m still learning about BDSM and sensory deprivation is new to me. The very last thing I want is to fuck up somehow and oops, my husband can’t breathe anymore. How in the hell would I explain that to the cops? (You see, officers, this is what happened, right?…)

Because our trip to ES was so informative, I’m going to post a small series of Sex and the Married Woman posts dedicating our experience at ES. The next post will be on rope bondage and my encounter with the lovely Ms. Nikki Nefarious.

And there you have it,

-V.

2 thoughts on “Sex and the Married Woman: BDSM R Us

  1. Rincewind says:

    I’m all for trying out new things but Maks is braver than I would be, no one could put me inside a body bag. I don’t know on how many levels I would freak out 🙂 Think I will hold my breath now for 20 seconds and be happy with that.

Comments are closed.