Sex and the Married Woman: It’s In the Morning

(Go to YouTube to view the sexy video…)

Over the years, I think I’ve grown a penchant for having sex at night. Something about getting all sweaty, sticky and bothered just to fall asleep afterwards sounds like a good plan to me. It’s not that I don’t like having sex during the day but there is something just so intimate at night. It’s dark outside, it’s dark inside. An air of mystery and with the right amount of candles, it’s the perfect setting. If it ain’t broke, why fix it, right? Well, you can always improve the wheel.

Recently, the hubby propositioned me in the morning—after the shower and right before breakfast. Normally I would’ve said no. Is he crazy? I have to be at work in just an hour and as much as I like quickies, I don’t care for them when I’m in a hurry. But the hubby was pretty persuasive. Of course, I had to quickly figure out exactly how I was going to do this. You see, it wasn’t a guaranteed ‘yes’ or ‘no,’ more like a ‘hmm…let’s get creative.’

We can get creative as long as we don't turn purple...

 

But first, I need to tell you a bit of my morning routine: my alarm goes off at 5:30, I hit snooze and it goes off again at 6 AM. Sometime between 6 and 6:30, I decide it’s time for my ass to get up and out of bed. I hit the shower immediately afterwards, make lunch, grab stuff for breakfast at work and I’m out the door by 7:15. Not really hectic but I don’t have too much time to goof around. Of course, that particular morning I was feeling extra lovey and asked my hubby to join me in the shower. We had a nice shower together and he was sporting morning wood already. “You want to have sex?” he asked me. I looked at the clock on my iPod and contemplated. It was already 6:53. Could we really squeeze in time for a quickie?

Would morning sex give me the perfect stimulant or sedative? I guess there was only way to find out.

So I was game. I figured as long as it was quick, there shouldn’t be a problem. We quickly dried ourselves off and headed to the bedroom. I was in a hurry to get to work so I let Maks take control and do his business. Now, I have to say this, I love my husband but sometimes when I’m in a hurry, he’s not. I, for some reason, thought our quickie was going to be about 5 minutes. Don’t ask me why I thought that; I just did. Maks, on the other hand, thought a quickie was a maximum of 20 minutes. As you can tell, that poses a bit of a predicament. I was stuck in a very peculiar place I have never been before: do I dare tell my husband to hurry up because he’s taking too long?

Luckily, I got my wish and Maks came about 15 minutes after we started. I quickly cleaned up and put on my clothes. I grabbed my items and flew out the door to the garage. I made it to work on time with a few minutes to spare. When I got to work, I had my daily routine in order: coffee, cereal, and orange juice and I was ready to go. But a funny thing happened as the day progressed: I was happier. There was a bit more pep in my step. I had energy, a lot of it. But it turns out morning sex does have a benefit instead of a big smile and cheerful attitude. According to the Queen’s University of Belfast, sex helps decrease the possibility of a stroke, improve my blood circulation and I get to burn some calories while I’m at it. This may be common knowledge to some, but here’s another added benefit: my mind will be more alert afterwards.

Maybe I should start writing all those sexy stories in the morning? Hmm..

So maybe there is something to this morning sex thing. Of course, every good thing has a catch and the morning sex would mean both of us getting up earlier. But something tells me it’ll be worth it.

And there you have it,

-V.