Welcome to the V-Spot…

disc_large

Hello dahlings,

I hope you all are doing wonderful. I’m still on my mini-sabbatical and good news: my writer’s block seems to be going away! Yes! Who knew rest and relaxation was the trick?

So let’s get down to business…S&M IV. I’m sure some of you have read the extended bonus snippet included with To Love and Obey (available NOW). For the past week or so, I’ve been getting that burning question – when is S&M IV going to be out? When can I expect it? Is it available yet?

Here’s the answer: Summer 2013. I hope. That could change. 

Before some of you get out your pitchforks and torches, hear (read) me out: S&M IV is going to be the final book. Yes, I said about III but I actually mean it this time. That also means I have to tie up several loose ends – Sarah, Sanora, Caprina, the many submissives and their stories – and that will take a while. I also anticipate this book to be bigger than the last one (Part III was over 700 pages so I’m definitely treading into George R. R. Martin territory here).

The books won’t be for the faint of heart. As I mentioned before, there will be a lot of BDSM but there will be a lot of story line. My jury is still out if it’s going to be one big ol’ book or two books released at the same time. Should I go towards the big ol’ book method, the price would probably be around $6.99 – $7.99 (plan ahead, y’all).

It’s going to be bittersweet saying goodbye to S&M; they’ve been a part of my life for the past two years and I can honestly say, they were one of the best couples I’ve ever written. But it’s time to say goodbye and let them live their kinky, gag-balled, tied-up, and flogged lives together happily ever after. Scott & Mari will get a send-off that’s only appropriate and fitting to them. Those who have loved the couple and been with them through their ups and downs will appreciate the final book.

And of course, I can’t leave this without giving you a snippet of IV. Stay beautiful and blessed, family!

xoxoxo

-V.

********

S&M IV

She wasn’t going to sleep with her ex, despite the urges of her body telling her otherwise. She felt how hardened her nipples had become. She felt the growing desire shooting all over her body and finally pooling at her sex. Her breathing became more jagged as if she was trying to catch her breath.

Again, she was not that girl.

It was bad enough Mariana was lonely and B. was traveling. It was risky when she decided to have dinner at EMK. It was horrible when Scott joined her at her table. But it was just plain, downright stupid when she asked him to come home with her, though in her mind, she simply asked him to take her home. Somewhere between what she said and what actually came out, there was confusion – not on Scott’s part, but hers.

It was a battle between her heart and her mind, with both telling her to fuck Scott, though the reasons behind the meaning were vastly different. Why couldn’t she hate her ex like other normal women? “It sounds like you might need to get out of my house.”

“It’s okay that you want to fuck me, Mari,” Scott’s eyes had a slight twinkle to them. “I want to fuck you, too.”

“See, that right there? What you just did?” Mariana pointed to him. “Nooooooooooooo!”

Comments on: "S&M IV News: Release date…I hope?" (8)

  1. Anni Johnson said:

    Something to tide us over…I can go about the rest of my day happy now! Thanks, Ms. Vera!

  2. Okay this will hold me for a little while.

  3. I don’t care about the price. I can’t wait for it to come out! I’m glad the writer’s block is gone and you’re feeling better. Next time someone wants to hate on your brilliance just listen to Jill Scott’s Hate on Me or a Katt Williams’s bit about haters. Hilarious!

    • Thanks, dahling. I’ve had a lot of support within the past week or two and taking a break from everything was much needed. Now I’m ready to jump back into it and bring it! :)

      And I love that Katt Williams skit! “If you have 10 haters, your goal is to have 11!” LOL.

      ________________________________

  4. I I. So ready for he goooooooooood!!!!! Read

  5. WOW!!!!!! I will miss them. Hell I miss them now.

Comments are closed.

